Full Results


2017 GNFL Season - Grand Final


League Results for 2017 GNFL Season - Grand Final
Mullewa15.16 106
Railways11.10 76


Reserves Results for 2017 GNFL Season - Grand Final
Rovers10.7 67
Railways5.3 33


Colts Results for 2017 GNFL Season - Grand Final
Chapman Valley16.6 102
Brigades7.11 53

WAFL (League)

GNFL Player Votes and Awards Presented at EFFC Wind Up

Posted on: Monday, 9 October 2017 at 11:19

GNFL Player Votes and Awards Presented at EFFC Wind Up

Lynn Medal (Best and Fairest for League) - Jayden Schofield (won by 5 votes) 76 votes
9th place - Dion Anthony 30 votes
11th place - Jack Perham 29 votes
20th place - Jesse Adamini 8 votes

Jayden’s win of the Lynn Medal tops off a great year for the Schofield family, after his brother Kim claimed the JJ Clune Medal. Jayden has had a career best year for the Sharks. Jayden has always been an exceptional talent and since Rob Wiley’s arrival has matured in to a key member of the side. His run off half back, along with excellent skills are the cornerstone of “Schoey’s” game and thoroughly deserves all the accolades after an outstanding 2017.

Jeffrey Medal (Development League B&F) 
9th place - Dion Anthony 24 votes (winner polled 55)
12th place - Carl Green 21 votes

Trott Medal (Colts Beat & Fairest)
4th place - Chris Scott 76 votes (winners polled 95)
13th place - Dwayne Nevill 50 votes
17th place - Gabriel Parfitt 44 votes
25th place - Jaimon Alone 25 votes
29th place - Aiden Wainwright 18 votes
31st place - Jy Stone 15 votes

Other awards or recognition
EFFC Colts 1% Award - Dwayne Nevill
Mel Whinnen Medal (best player in Colts Grand Final) - Chris Scott
WAFL League Team of the Year - Jayden Schofield
WAFL Colts Team of the Year - Chris Scott
WA State 18’s - Chris Scott

Our Sponsors
  • McIntosh & Son
  • Carlton United Brewers
  • Sun City Plumbing
  • WA Country Builders
  • Activewest Real Estate
  • Market Creations / Geraldton Data Centre
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Click on a team for more information:
Brigades Football Club Railways Football Club Towns Football Club Rovers Football Club Northampton Football Club Mullewa Football Club Chapman Valley Football Club